Collegiate Women’s Water Polo Programs

Here is a list of NCAA women’s water polo programs. Click the name of the institution to be directed to their official athletic website. Scroll down further for a list California Community College (2-year) programs. Women’s water polo is a spring sport at the 4-year level (NCAA) and a fall sport at the 2-year level (CCCAA).

Arizona State University (Tempe, AZ / D1)
Augustana College (Rock Island, IL / D3) *2022*
Austin College (Sherman, TX / D3)
Azusa Pacific University (Azusa, CA / D2)
Biola University (La Mirada, CA / D2) *2022*
Brown University (Providence, RI / D1)
Bucknell University (Lewisburg, PA / D1)
California Baptist University (Riverside, CA / D1)
California Institute of Technology (Pasadena, CA / D3)
California Lutheran University (Thousand Oaks, CA / D3)
California State University, East Bay (Hayward, CA / D2)
California State University, Monterey Bay (Monterey, CA / D2)
California State University, Northridge (Northridge, CA / D1)
Carthage College (Kenosha, WI / D3)
Chapman University (Orange, CA / D3)
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges (Claremont, CA / D3)
Concordia University (Irvine, CA / D2)
Connecticut College (New London, CT / D3)
Fresno Pacific University (Fresno, CA / D2)
Fresno State University (Fresno, CA / D1)
Gannon University (Erie, PA / D2)
George Washington University (Washington, D.C. / D1)
Grove City College (Grove City, PA / D3)
Harvard University (Cambridge, MA / D1)
Indiana University (Bloomington, IN / D1)
Iona College (New Rochelle, NY / D1)
La Salle University (Philadelphia, PA / D1)
Long Beach State University (Long Beach, CA / D1)
Long Island University (Brookville, NY / D1)
Loyola Marymount University (Los Angeles, CA / D1)
Macalester College (St. Paul, MN / D3)
Marist College (Poughkeepsie, NY / D1)
McKendree University (Lebanon, IL / D2)
Millikin University (Decatur, IL / D3) *2022*
Monmouth College (Monmouth, IL / D3)
Mount St. Mary’s University (Emmitsburg, MD / D1) *2022*
Occidental College (Los Angeles, CA / D3)
Penn State University, The Behrend College (Erie, PA / D3)
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges (Pomona, CA / D3)
Princeton University (Princeton, NJ / D1)
Saint Francis University (Loretto, PA / D1)
Salem University (Salem, WV / D2)
San Diego State University (San Diego, CA / D1)
San Jose State University (San Jose, CA / D1)
Santa Clara University (Santa Clara, CA / D1)
Siena College (Albany, NY / D1)
Sonoma State University (Rohnert Park, CA / D2)
St. Francis College (Brooklyn, NY / D1)
Stanford University (Palo Alto, CA / D1)
University of California, Berkeley (Berkeley, CA / D1)
University of California, Davis (Davis, CA / D1)
University of California, Irvine (Irvine, CA / D1)
University of California, Los Angeles (Los Angeles, CA / D1)
University of California, San Diego (San Diego, CA / D2)
University of California, Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, CA / D1)
University of Hawaii (Manoa, HI / D1)
University of La Verne (La Verne, CA / D3)
University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, MI / D1)
University of Redlands (Redlands, CA / D3)
University of Southern California (Los Angeles, CA / D1)
University of the Pacific (Stockton, CA / D1)
Utica College (Utica, NY / D3)
Villanova University (Villanova, PA / D1)
Virginia Military Institute (Lexington, PA / D1)
Wagner College (Staten Island, NY / D1)
Washington & Jefferson College (Washington, PA / D3)
Whittier College (Whittier, CA / D3)
Wittenberg University (Springfield, OH / D3)

Here is a list of California Community College women’s water polo programs. Click the name of the institution to be directed to their official athletic website. The California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) is the governing body for all California 2-year college athletics. Water polo is a fall sport at the 2-year level.

NorCal Teams:
American River College (Sacramento)
Cabrillo College (Aptos)
De Anza College (Cupertino)
Diablo Valley College (Pleasant Hill)
Foothill College (Los Altos)
Fresno City College (Fresno)
Laney College (Oakland)
Las Positas College (Livermore)
College of Marin (Kentfield)
Merced College (Merced)
Modesto Junior College (Modesto)
Ohlone College (Fremont)
Sacramento City College (Sacramento)
San Francisco City College (San Francisco)
San Joaquin Delta College (Stockton)
College of San Mateo (San Mateo)
Sierra College (Rocklin)
West Valley College (Saratoga)

SoCal Teams:
Cerritos College (Norwalk)
Chaffey College (Rancho Cucamonga)
Citrus College (Glendora)
Crafton Hills College (Yucaipa)
Cuesta College (San Luis Obispo)
Cypress College (Cypress)
East Los Angeles College (Monterey Park)
El Camino College (Torrance)
Fullerton College (Fullerton)
Golden West College (Huntington Beach)
Grossmont College (El Cajon)
Long Beach City College (Long Beach)
L.A. Pierce College (Los Angeles)
L.A. Valley College (Los Angeles)
Mt. San Antonio College (Walnut)
Orange Coast College (Costa Mesa)
Palomar College (San Marcos)
Pasadena City College (Pasadena)
Rio Hondo College (Whittier)
Riverside City College (Riverside)
Saddleback College (Mission Viejo)
San Diego Mesa College (San Diego)
San Diego Miramar College (San Diego)
Santa Barbara City College (Santa Barbara)
Santa Monica College (Santa Monica)
Southwestern Community College (Chula Vista)
Ventura College (Ventura)